EZMVC – PHP Framework

When working on a PHP project, you have to choose how you are going to develop the site whether you are going to use some framework to develop the site or use custom development.  Both approaches have some dis-advantages, for example if you are going to use some framework then you know framework is not all that easy, if you are going to change something in your site, you have to first search where this change will be made from but if you are going to use the custom approach then it is time-consuming and sort of boring thing.

So what’s the solution?

The solution would be something that comes up with best of the two approaches discussed above. In simple terms, the solution would be to create your own custom framework with some good software patterns like MVC.

I was in similar dilemma as well, so i decided to come up with my own framework which would be simple, easily customizable and fast with ability to add functionality. So the solution I have come up with is named EZMVC, a very easy-to-use framework that can be extended to more power with PHP classes and libraries.

EZMVCEZMVC is an easy-to-use framework implementing the MVC (Model View Controller) design pattern. It helps you create maintainable, flexible and scalable applications. This release of EZMVC framework is very basic, immature, you won’t see all the features present in frameworks like cakephp, codeigniter or symfony in this particular release but I am looking to continue working on this project and come up with an extremely flexible and scaleable framework. Your feedback and suggestions will be greatly appreciated to make this project better and better.

You can download the EZMVC here. The always updated version can be found here:

http://sourceforge.net/projects/ezphp/

.
tweet_this
.

13 thoughts on “EZMVC – PHP Framework

  1. Good work Sarfraz. Any further progress ?

    I prefer using MVC frameworks in my case codeigniter, it makes your work lot easy and you can always extend your framework.

    • Thanks and yes, I have worked on this project a lot after posting this article and there are few websites already running based on my framework. If you need the latest version (for which i have also written the documentation), let me know. Thanks

  2. Send me the links of the websites which are using your framework.

    Sure send me the link I will try it myself.

  3. Wow – thats impressive. I normally use the Zend framework but it seems a bit bulky at times and doesn’t support certain features so I normally end up using more than one library for my programming.

Leave a comment